Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Entomological Society Awards

Posted by | June 23, 2011
Joyce Parker, a PhD student working with Bill Snyder, won the President’s Prize (first place oral presentation) at the National Meeting of the Entomological Society of America in San Diego in December. This is the fourth year in a row that Joyce has won this award.

Natalie Boyle and Chingqing Zhou both received Pacific Branch Entomological Society Travel Awards.

Ken Raffa (PhD 1980) was named the Entomological Society of America 2010 Founders’ Award winner. Ken is currently a professor of Entomology at the University of Wisconsin-Madison.