Skip to main content Skip to navigation

2011 Entomological Society of America Annual Meeting

Posted by | November 13, 2011
  • Alejandro Del Pozo, MSc student working with John Brown, was a first place winner, in the Paper Presentation competition.
  • Joyce Parker, a PhD student working with Bill Snyder, was a first place winner in the Paper Presentation competition.
  • Andrew Rodstrom, PhD student working with John Brown, was a second place winner for his paper presentation.
  • Christelle Guedot, adjunct Entomology Dept. faculty member, was named as the Henry and Sylvia Richardson Research Grant for 2011.
    Christelle is a postdoctoral associate at the USDA/ARS Yakima Agricultural Research Laboratory. This award recognizes those who have at least one year of promising work experience, are undertaking research in selected areas, and have demonstrated a high level of scholarship. The rigorous nomination process for award selection involves five judges whom decide on the award winner from nominees across the country.
    The 2010 winner was David Crowder also from WSU. He is post-doc researcher in the Snyder Lab.