Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Scholarship Winners

Posted by | June 6, 2013
Natalie Boyle (Walsh) received the Robert and Mary Lou Harwood “Student of the Year” Award, in honor of her work with alfalfa pollinators.

Amanda Meadows (Snyder/Owen) received the Entomology Support Fund “Research” Award, to support her work on the community ecology of mosquitoes.

Amber Vinchesi (Lavine/Walsh) received the Howard and Hermina Hallgarth “Paper of the Year” Award, in honor of her paper “Manipulation of Soil Temperatures to Influence Brood Emergence in the Alkali Bee (Nomia melanderi)” in Apidologie.

Thank you to our Scholarship Committee members Vince Jones, Jeb Owen, and Bill Snyder.